Writing Geekery

Have I mentioned that I’m a plot structure geek? Surely you knew that.

Last night about bedtime, I realized that there are so many one-on-one interactions  between Ellion and his enemy Nechton in this novel that they constitute an entire subplot, which I have not analyzed in terms of its own story arc–and that until I look at that thread on its own, I will be failing to maximize the opportunities inherent in those interactions. Today I am entirely too excited to sit down and do this piece of analysis. I can’t wait to see what surprises the Muse in his Architect aspect has in store.

I am an irredeemable geek.

Explore posts in the same categories: War-Lord of the Gods, writing

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

