It’s getting very real

This week Wynette Hoffman completed a rough design for the cover. I am swooning! You can see a .jpg of the rough here.

Yesterday, I was on the phone with His Grand Editorialness, Brett Shanley, for over 3 hours! I had to go to dinner with the MIL or we would have been on longer. I thought I’d scheduled enough time! We were halfway through our planned agenda.

What a fantastic conversation. I have known all along that Brett was terrific at what he does; yesterday I got to experience the true magic. So many wonderful conversations about global things; so many astonishing things Brett made me see in my own work that I can do better now that I have a little more clarity on them. Two scenes I need to dig back into in the first chapter alone. They will be so much better and I would never have seen how to improve them without Brett’s patient help.

Explore posts in the same categories: The Shadow of the Sun, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

