Editorial for The Beast

We’ve begun editorial on The Shadow of the Sun. My editor, Brett Shanley, called last week for a preliminary discussion; the serious work begins this weekend. We’ve already talked a bit about what he wants to dig into, and despite my initial butterflies at the whole affair I’m now excited to dig in: as he points out, I’ve been too close to this work for too long, and it’s his job to help me see the truth of it. We’re planning to dig through about 5 chapters per week, which I know from my time on the other side of the desk is aggressive but doable. And Brett is in all ways a collaborator and eternally supportive of other artists. I do anticipate some whining–that’s normal during this phase; but none of it will be his fault.

Explore posts in the same categories: The Shadow of the Sun

Leave a Reply

